Boots on the Ground Assignment

For my boots on the ground assignment, I went to a 4-H meeting for the Color Me Green run that Fresno County 4-H puts on annually. During this meeting which was about two and a half hours, we talked about everyones duties at the meeting for the run happening next March. I participated in helping the ladies in charge with ideas of sponsors they could ask to donate. I also helped them figure out other tasks during the meeting.

I plan on finishing my boots on the ground hours on Nov. 17, where there will be held an organizational 4-H meeting. During this meeting there will be different tables set up where families cam some see the Livestock, Swine, Dairy, Sheep, etc. categories and hopefully want their child to sign up for it. I am excited because it will be cool for me to help people find their way around and learn some information myself about all the different sections. I plan on guiding people during the meeting and helping my client supervisor Elizabeth Villalobos in any way she needs.

Leave a Reply

