Blog #20 – My Name

My first name Katie was given to me by my mom because she really liked the name. The funny thing is, my cousin is already named Katie, but my mom was so stubborn and liked it so much she didn’t care and named me it anyway. I love my name because it isn’t Kaitlynn or anything like that where Katie would be a nickname. It’s just simply Katie. Even though my name is really common and popular, I would not change it because it is simple like me and I think it just fits me perfectly. If I had to change it however, I really like the name Emma or Peyton because they are also simple, different and cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

